Theralase Management and Board of  Directors

 

Management Team

Roger Dumoulin-White, P. Eng.

President & Chief Executive Officer
Founded Theralase in 1995. 31+ years as a senior manager with private and public companies.

Arkady Mandel, MD, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Chief Scientific Officer
21+ years experience as a key founder of therapeutic uses of lasers in dermatology and other areas of clinical medicine.

Kristina Hachey, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
17+ years of experience in finance and financing in public and private companies.

Wayne Embree

Vice President of Engineering & Production
38+ years of experience in designing and managing design teams in the production of electronics devices.

David W. Smith

Vice President of Global Sales and Marketing
25+ years experience in medical device sales in Canada, the US and international markets. Previous senior executive sales positions with Eli Lilly, Baxter, and Philips Healthcare.

Elizabeth Angelevski B.Sc., D.C.

Director of Clinical Education and Training
Dr. Angelevski has a Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Kinesiology, a Doctor of Chiropractic degree as well as various certificates in Contemporary Medical Acupuncture, Custom Orthotic and Advanced Clinical Anatomy.

Board of Directors

Guy Anderson

16+ years of financial experience, currently providing service to Aligned Capital Partners. Prior financial expertise provided to Investment Planning Counsel.

Mathew Perraton

Brings over 13 years of financial experience, most recently as a Financial Planner for TD Waterhouse and previously higher positions with BMO Nesbitt Burns and Bank of Nova Scotia.

Randy Bruder

Owner and operator of a wholesale / retail food processing operation for over 30 years.

Roger Dumoulin-White, P. Eng.

Theralase founder, president and chief executive officer with previous senior management experience with an international automotive manufacturer.
 

 

Theralase Advisors and Researchers

 

Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

Ashish M. Kamat

MD, MBBS, FACS
Dr Kamat is an internationally recognized expert in urologic oncology and an authority in the management of urologic cancers.

Brian C. Wilson, PhD

Dr. Wilson is a Senior Scientist and Head of the Applied Biophotonics group at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, University Health Network and Professor in the Department of Medical Biophysics at…

Dr. James Andrews MD (ASMI)

American Sports Medicine Institute Chair and Medical Director, Founder and Orthopedic Surgeon.

Dr. Jeffrey Dugas

American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons, ASMI, International Cartilage Repair Society

Dr. Kevin Wilk

American Physical Therapy Association, ASMI

Dr. Lyle Cain

American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine, ASMI, ICRS

Dr. Michael A. O’Donnell

MD, Professor of Urology, University of Iowa
Dr. O’Donnell’s basic and clinical research has a long history of focusing on bladder immunology and bladder cancer immunotherapy

Dr. Michael Jewett MD

Professor of Surgery (Urology) at Univ. of Toronto, Surgical Oncology at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

Lothar Lilge PhD

Scientific Principal Investigator
Professor in the Department of Medical Biophysics at the University of Toronto, Senior Scientist Ontario Cancer Institute, Princess Margaret Cancer Center

Scientific Research Team

Manjunatha Munegowda DVM, MS, PhD

Research Scientist
Cancer Therapy - Immunotherapy

Mark Roufaiel PhD

Research Scientist
Immunolgy - Cardiovascular Biology

Pavel Kaspler, PhD

Research Scientist

 

Theralase Staff Members

 

Administrative
Department

Patricia Manning

Customer Support
pmanning@theralase.com

Valerie Cetoute

Receptionist / Administrative
vcetoute@theralase.com

Clinical
Department

Alex Peplow

Chiropractor, D.C.
apeplow@theralase.com

Engineering
Department

Dwain Abrams

Biomedical Technologist
dabrams@theralase.com

Isaac Jourard

Biomedical Engineer
ijourard@theralase.com

Michael Karpenko

Software Developer
mkarpenko@theralase.com

Finance
Department

Lucy Luan

Senior Accountant
lluan@theralase.com

Nick Tang

Intermediate Accountant
ntang@theralase.com

Marketing
Department

Ely Bobotan

Sr. Graphic Designer and Website Content Admin
ebobotan@theralase.com

Marla Samuel

Inside Sales Representative
msamuel@theralase.com

Mike Mikati

Event Coordinator
mmikati@theralase.com

Rick Levine

Multimedia Specialist (Videographer and Photographer)
rlevine@theralase.com

Sharon Opaski

Inside Sales Representative
sopaski@theralase.com

Production
Department

Alex Udvar

Customer Service
audvar@theralase.com

Caroline Teng

Quality Control
cteng@theralase.com

Gopy Suppiah

Technician
gsuppiah@theralase.com

Qing Zhang

Senior Design Engineer
qzhang@theralase.com
 

 

Theralase Practice Consultants

 

Canada Practice Consultants

Kyle Shantz

National Sales Manager -Theralase Canada
kshantz@theralase.com

Gary Kazimer

Practice Consultant Canada: SK, AB, BC
gkazimer@theralase.com

Jacques Chuisse

Practice Consultant Canada: Quebec , Atlantic Canada
jchuisse@theralase.com

Nathan Loder

Practice Consultant Canada: Southwestern Ontario
nloder@theralase.com

Javed Maharajh

Practice Consultant Canada: GTA Toronto/Central ON
jmaharajh@theralase.com

Andrew Love

Practice Consultant Canada: North and Eastern Ontario & Manitoba
alove@theralase.com

International Practice Consultants

Mohamed AL-Nabulsi

International Sales Manager - Europe, Middle East, Asia, Pacific
mnabulsi@theralase.com

John L. Choquer

Practice Consultant USA: Northwestern States
jchoquer@theralase.com

Jim Tyrrell

Practice Consultant USA: Great Lakes Region
jturell@theralase.com

Eric Brewer

Practice Consultant USA: South-East Region
ebrewer@theralase.com